Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi, PSL 2020 Match 24

Danish Aejaz
Read Time2 Minute, 1 Second

Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi: Lahore Qalandars(LQ) beat Peshawar Zalmi(PZ) by 5 wickets. Today, 24th match of PSL 2020 is being played between the Peshawar Zalmi(PZ) and Lahore Qalandars(LQ) at Gaddafi Stadium. 

Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi
Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi: LQ won

Before the match, LQ is on the 5th spot on the point table while PZ is on the 2nd spot on the point table. Lahore has played seven games, but he has only won three matches and lost four matches. While Peshawar has played eight games including four wins and three loss and one draw. But Lahore has turned the table with its last three wins.

Peshawar Zalmi is the one time winners of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The teams also previously faced each other on 28 Feb and Zalmi won that game by 16 runs. 

How the match played out

Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi: Lahore Qalandars has won the toss and decided to bowl first against the Peshawar Zalmi. Zalmi scored 187 runs with the loss of seven wickets. While Malik and Haider were the top scorers of the Zalmi with 62 and 69 respectively. Banton, Livingsong, Gregory, Riaz could not score well. Even Banton got out on zero. Shaheen got three wickets, Samit got two wickets, Dilbar and Wiese got one wicket. While on the other hand, Fakhar and Lynn were the top scorers of the Lahore. Fakhar scored 63 and Lynn scored 59 scored. Lahore scored 189 runs on the loss of 5 wickets. In Zalmi Brathwaite got three wickets. Dunk one of the strongest player of the Lahore Qalandars scored only 28 runs in 13 balls. He could not perform well in the match. In the match of Karachi, he scored 99 with 12 sixes. 


Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar (captain), Jaahid Ali, Salman Butt, Shaheen Afridi, Ben Dunk (wk), Dilbar Hussain, Chris Lynn, Samit Patel, Seekkuge Prasanna, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Farzan Raja, Haris Rauf, Usman Shinwari, Dane Vilas, Fakhar Zaman, David Wiese.

Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz (captain), Rahat Ali, Haider Ali Khan, Kamran Akmal, Adil Amin, Hasan Ali, Umar Amin, Aamir Ali, Tom Banton, Imam-ul-Haq, Amir Khan, Liam Livingstone, Liam Dawson, Shoaib Malik, Keiron Pollard, Mohammad Mohsin, Lewis Gregory.

Related Posts:

Champions League: Coronavirus continues to close doors in Europe

WWE Elimination Chamber 2020 | Shayna Baszler won

Lakers vs Clippers: Lakers beat the Clippers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Mike Tyson 'knocks out' Eminem in his new music video 'Godzilla'

The famous rapper Eminem introduced to the public with a brand new music video, titled ‘Godzilla‘. Which is directed by Cole Bennett. In the video, recorded in the style of Slim Shady, the interpreter walks through a supermarket in the company of two Godzillas, vomits Lego pieces, shoots a missile […]