Some states still require self-quarantine

states Need self-quarantine
states Need self-quarantine

The country is opening up, but it does not

mean that travelers are free to travel in this epidemic situation.

 “USA Today” prevents interstate travel recommending isolation of tourists and residents from other states. Some states require the recent negative COVID-19 test to replace a comprehensive isolation policy.

Here are the states that require or advise traveler quarantines:


Alaska Governor Mike Dunleavy and the US Department of Health and Social Services canceled the

14-day obligatory quarantine for passengers in the state. Interstate and international travelers can come to Alaska under some requirements.

Your coronavirus test should be negative

before entering Alaska and your test will decide whether

you can enter or not. Alternatively, if they had a negative PCR test within five days of departure, they could retest after arriving in Alaska. They should minimize contact until the results

of the second test come out.

If the traveler chooses to check when he

arrives at his destination, he should register at the test site

and need to be quarantined until

the result comes out. If it is positive, it must be isolated.


Although the state no longer provides

for 14 days of quarantine for tourists, it still requires

Arkansas to think to do so when

returning from the trip to the affected area.


Starting June 25, the state will require all visitors or residents returning from the area to be

quarantined for 14 days, with a quarantine rate of 10 positive tests per 100,000 inhabitants for 7 days.

As of June 24, the quarantine rules will affect anyone from Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona,

Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Washington Utah, and Texas. The rule is the result of a joint travel consultation with New Jersey and New York.


From June 5, Florida Governor Ron DeSantis extended its

14-day quarantine requirement to visitors in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut.


On June 24, Governor David Ige announced that starting August 1, out-of-state visitors may arrive at any test site

approved by the Hawaii State Department of Health and present a negative PCR test for COVID-19.

There are some other states which are maintaining same rules and regulation, like Kansas, Kentucky, Maine,

Maryland, Massachusetts, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New Jersey, New York, Oklahoma, Rhode Island

, South Karolina, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin.

Related News:

Leave a Comment